February 2019, Hollywood, CA:


The Overwatch League returns for its second season and will feature eight new franchises! The 2019 Overwatch League season swings into action on Thursday, February 14. Leading off the season is a Grand Finals rematch between the Philadelphia Fusion and the champion London Spitfire at the Blizzard Arena in Burbank, CA. New this season: Three Overwatch League teams will be the first to host games in their home cities. Those three teams are the Dallas Fuel, Atlanta Reign and Los Angeles Valiant. The Fuel will be the first to host matches, with their home event scheduled for April 27-28, 2019. The event will be held at the Allen Event Center in North Texas, and will include the Chengdu Hunters, Hangzhou Spark, Houston Outlaws, London Spitfire, Paris Eternal, Los Angeles Valiant, and Seoul Dynasty. The Reign will host matches on July 6-7, with the Florida Mayhem, Guangzhou Charge, New York Excelsior, Philadelphia Fusion, Shanghai Dragons, Toronto Defiant, and Washington Justice in town. Finally, on August 24-25 at The Novo by Microsoft at L.A. Live, the Valiant will host the Atlanta Reign, Boston Uprising, Dallas Fuel, Hangzhou Spark, Los Angeles Gladiators, New York Excelsior, Vancouver Titans, San Francisco Shock, and Shanghai Dragons.